Summer Events

Click on event name for further information

Fly Tie Tuesday

Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - Tuesday, December 18, 2018
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Every third Tuesday of the month, Troutwater Fly Shop is tying flies at The PUB by Iron Horse Brewery and they want you to join in!

First Friday Art Walk

Friday, February 02, 2018 - Friday, December 07, 2018
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Downtown Ellensburg

Come and stroll through downtown Ellensburg every 1st Friday of the month.

CWA Art Confab

Thursday, April 26, 2018 - Saturday, April 28, 2018
All Day
Downtown Ellensburg

Art Confab is a 2-day event focused on financial sustainability, networking, and inspiration for artists and communities in Central Washington (CWA).

Farmers Market

Saturday, May 05, 2018 - Saturday, October 27, 2018
9:00 am - 1:00 pm

Starting the first weekend in May through the last weekend in October, journey to downtown Ellensburg on Saturday’s from 9am-1pm for the Kittitas County Farmers Market!

Art Show and Auction

Friday, May 18, 2018 - Sunday, May 20, 2018
All Day

A first-class forum for new and established artists to display and sell their artwork as well as share their creativity and technical skills with the public.

Cruisin' for Hospice Car Show

Saturday, June 02, 2018
10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Downtown Ellensburg

Cruisin’ for Hospice is an open car show that features great classic to contemporary cars, and pickups.

Dachshunds on Parade

Saturday, June 16, 2018
All Day
Downtown Ellensburg

Dachshunds and their owners come together in downtown Ellensburg to enjoy the “Short” Parade, Dachshund Races, Pet Tricks, Costume Contests and MORE.

EDA Annual Meeting and Fundraiser

Thursday, June 28, 2018
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Downtown Ellensburg

Show your love for downtown Ellensburg! Join us at the Elks Grand Ballroom for our annual meeting as we celebrate our volunteers, partners, sponsors, and downtown accomplishments.

Jazz in the Valley

Friday, July 27, 2018 - Sunday, July 29, 2018
All Day
Downtown Ellensburg

Jazz in the Valley is a celebration of diverse musical styles within a jazz framework, offering intimate performances of the highest artistic merit.

Fair and Rodeo Kick-off Breakfast

Saturday, August 18, 2018
7:00 am - 10:00 am
Downtown Ellensburg

Join the Rotary Cowboys for their 62nd Kittitas County Fair & Ellensburg Rodeo Kick Off Breakfast in Wells Fargo Drive through.